On Scheme

Thoughts on Scheme and teaching Scheme

Planet Scheme is Back

Posted by Peter on April 4, 2006

Planet Scheme is finally back, in a new home. Why can’t we just use Planet Lisp? Well Planet Lisp should really be called Planet Common Lisp, as they really only aggregate Common Lisp blogs. More importantly this blog is part of Planet Scheme, and not part of Planet Lisp, and I know you can’t live without it. One downside to Planet Scheme is that either my rss feed generator, or possibly the site software, has a tendency to cut my posts off in the middle. At first I thought this was a problem, but I have come to see that in some ways it is a benefit, as it cuts me off when I ramble on and on witho

4 Responses to “Planet Scheme is Back”

  1. It is your feed that are playing tricks with you: .
    Perhaps changing to one of the other feed formats (Atom?) will help.

  2. Hmm. WordPress doesn’t like “usenet” style links. Here is the second try:

    It is your feed that are playing tricks with you: https://pschombe.wordpress.com/feed/.
    Perhaps changing to one of the other feed formats (Atom?) will help. See http://codex.wordpress.org/Customizing_Feeds.

  3. Peter said

    Although I would love to be able to change my feed I can only set this option if I am hosting the blog myself, which I am not, at least that is what the documentation implies. You could still link to the atom feed here: https://pschombe.wordpress.com/feed/atom/, but I can’t make it the default selection.

  4. I switched to the Atom feed. It seems to work better.

Leave a Reply

 
